When you send us a Word document for editing or translation, we will accept all of your tracked changes before we begin working on your manuscript. We will preserve all of your comment bubbles and highlighted text.
The file we return to you will contain the following:
- Your comments
- Your highlighted text
- Your editors' tracked changes
- Your editors' comments
The file you send us with tracked changes in it might look like this:
The file we return to you will look like this. Your tracked changes are gone, but your comment, as well as our tracked changes and comments, are visible:
We understand that some journals may require you to show your changes when you resubmit a document. In those cases, we recommend that you use the highlight feature in Word to indicate changed text.